Taobao Haul + Review #7

Wow its been a while since I did one of these hasn’t it?

Back in June, there was interest brought to my attention for doing a group Taobao order. Since I am well versed in the Taobao shopping app and using a shopping service, I offered to facilitate this order and put everything together and deal with the shopping service. I elected to use 42Agent because I have a good history and rapport with them, and they also have a low fee. After all was said and done, the ten of us placed an order for upwards of $1000, $275 to ship AIR, in a 30lbs box! I couldn’t wait to drag this into my house.

Once the order arrived, I used my spread sheet to sort everything into individual bags for my comm members. Since we were already meeting for a swap meet that coming weekend, it would be easy to distribute the items for most of the people in the order then. My portion of the order was quite small, but I got a few much needed accessories to fill gaps in my wardrobe.

First, I got this blouse from Dream Burning World. They have a lot of really cute blouses and some of them are mid-size friendly. I got this with the expectation that it wouldn’t quite fit yet as the listing said the XL was 102cm in the bust. However, to my surprise it actually mostly fits now at 108cm. This long sleeved cotton blouse came to about $9 USD. I love the lace and bow details on this and the stripe pattern in the fabric. however the buttons are terribly plain and ugly. Fit-wise the under-bust seam doesn’t sit where it should due to my chest circumference, and the decorative upper arm seam is ever so slightly snug but not uncomfortably so. The buttons all close without gaping and it’s quite comfy.

I got several hair accessories from Cheese Cat. I got these organza hair bows because I think they are so beautiful and very versatile. I don’t have much in the way of sax so after a lot of deliberation on the color, I opted for sax. They will go with many of my main pieces. I also got two headbows. I did not have a proper, basic lavender headbow or headdress so I decided on this one as it is highly versatile. I also got it in yellow since I didn’t have any yellow head pieces. I like these because they stand up! It is so hard to find headbows that aren’t from the big Japanese brands that stand up so I am really happy with these. I wish the lavender was a bit cooler toned but I think this will do just fine.

I got three pair of socks because you know I am a sock addict. I got these black x pink polka dot ankle socks from Sheep Puff because they match AP’s Whip Lady!? So of course I needed those, I also got some good basic white and black x white ankle socks for versatility and I am starting to get into old-school and wanted a good sock option. I have these same socks in sax that I got form Yesstyle years ago and they’re one of my favorite socks I own so I was happy to find the same design still available.

I got this ring from Halloween Alice (which came with a little cabochon that says “lolita”). I have wanted it for a while because I love gingham and I lack purple jewelry. I thought I could get a lot of wear out of it, especially after seeing this tutorial for resizing acrylic ring bands! The ring band isn’t too far off from fitting my ring finger so I think resizing it will be easy.

I no longer own basic pink wrist cuffs so I chose to buy these. They’re a little strange because they are snap closure which I have never seen before. I ordered a size M and they do fit. They’re actually way cuter in real life and I can’t wait to wear them. Since it’s cold out now, it will probably be a while before I wear wrist cuffs again since it’s long sleeve season.

inconsistent lighting this time of year sorry folks!

Overall I am really happy with my purchases. It will probably be a while before I make another Taobao order but I already have in mine a few things I want to buy when the time comes.

This review is not sponsored. I was not asked, paid, nor compensated to review or discuss Taobao, 42Agent, or any of the above listed shops. All items were purchases by me, for me.

Leave a comment