Winter ILD 2023 Recap

This year for December International Lolita Day I hosted a meet up with my regional comm. I was worried I’d have to cancel the meet after several people got sick and it seemed no one would be able to come but we managed to get a small group together.
We started the day with some lovely afternoon treats at White Rabbit Dessert Experience. We haven’t been here as a comm since early 2021, so it was nice to come back here after all that time.

I had the banana dolce Belgian waffle. It was enormous and so so good. Our waiter was really nice and we had no wait to get a table.

For this meet up I wore this black, elegant coordinate themed with black roses and pearls
OP: Sweet Mildred
Bonnet: Angelic Pretty
Socks: The Black Ribbon
Shoes: Angelic Imprint
Bag: Off brand
Choker: Handmade by yours truly
Earrings: Lily of the Valley
Rings: Off brand
I love this dress so much because it’s so comfortable and the cut is very flattering. Since it is cold weather here in NY, I have to take advantage of this time to wear long sleeved OPs! I also like the open neckline of this dress as it allows me to wear statement necklaces without getting in the way of things.

After dessert, several of us went to the nearby mall to check out the new Miniso that just recently opened. I have long wanted one of these kinds of shops to open near here. I am consistently being annoying in the comments on Daiso’s Instagram posts for this very reason. I had planned to visit Miniso in NJ over the summer during my vacation but did not end up getting a chance to go, so I am even happier to have a chance to go now! I needed to behave myself as Christmas is rapidly approaching but I did buy a few things. I got a cute My Melody storage basket, a pink and black scrunchie (like I need anymore of those omg), a comb that has magical girl vibes, and this cute Cinnamoroll tote bag with cherries and lemons!

Just as we left the mall, it began to severely thunderstorm (in December??) so driving home was a 35 mph on the highway with your four-ways on kind of nightmare, but we all made it home safe! I had a really good time. I hope you had a nice ILD as well!

Leave a comment