WTB Recap: 2023

It is that time of year again, the time where I look at my WTB list and check off all that I managed to obtain this year, and adjust my WTB for the coming 2024. Let us begin by remembering where we started…

This year, I was largely on a no-buy. I did end up buying a handful of things but I tried to stick to my WTB and any wardrobe gaps I noticed throughout the year. This year I did get a few things from my WTB list:

Angelic Pretty’s Dream Doll MTO Headbow
A Jeogori from Lief to replace the one I don’t want
Angelic Pretty’s Lovely Gingham Crew Socks in pink
A purple headdress (not the one pictured)
Bodyline’s Shirring Blouse (not pictured because I forgot it on my tier list)
Angelic Pretty’s Day Dream Bonnet in black
Angelic Pretty’s Milky Planet MTO JSK and Headbow (which wasn’t on my wish list cause I had long given up on it)

Some things I got to fill gaps in my wardrobe include:
A yellow headdress
Yellow wrist cuffs
Red wrist cuffs
Black and white ruffled ankle socks
White ruffled ankle socks
Pink sneakers
A purple ring

I think I did pretty good in 2023, not buying much, getting good deals on the things I did buy, and sticking to things I really wanted or needed without impulse buying. I have made some changes to my WTB for 2024, adding, removing, and moving things around. in 2024 I really wanna focus on versatility. I have several items I want to replace with more versatile staple pieces. So here is where I am at right now:

My dream items section remains mostly the same as 2023’s. This year I really wanna get AP’s Misty Sky 2016 JSK in pink. Its been on my WTB for way too long. However, if I come across that Dream Sky special set in navy, it’s all over. Another major goal for this coming year is to get a black shirring JSK from Wirehead. I really admire their work, the cut of their shirring JSK is absolutely perfect for what I am looking for and I REALLY need a plain black JSK. Honestly, having a plain black JSK would solve like… all my coording problems.

What’s on your WTB for 2024?

Leave a comment