Galentine’s Tea Recap: 2024

Two blog posts in one month!? She’s crazy! This past weekend I hosted my third Galentine’s Tea Party at my home. This year’s party was extra special because a couple of months ago, I received a beautiful tea service for six from my Aunt for Christmas! This was a very unexpected gift and has given me the motivation to have more tea parties. So let’s talk about my event.

The menu:
For my tea party this year I wanted to do things a little different from how I’ve done them in the past and offer new foods. The menu consisted of~~~
Cucumber tea sandwiches
Smoked salmon crostini
Onion gruyere puff pastry tarts
Strawberry bread
Cherry almond kiss cookies
Red velvet strawberry cake
Fentiman’s rose lemonade
Assorted herbal tea

I made everything from scratch and it took me about eight hours over two days to prepare. I was very lucky my lemonades arrived on time as they were out for delivery anytime between morning and 10:00pm! They did arrive around 10:00am though which I was super grateful for. Unfortunately I did not get everything done before my guests arrived and I could not fit all the food on my small four person dining table. All my food turned out good, except I toasted my baguette for the crostinis a bit too long so it was VERY toasted. Oh well, they were still delicious.
Some of my guests also brought desserts. So strawberry lemon cupcakes, and pink/white iced sugar cookies were added to the table.

The table:
This year I stalked my local Target for weeks waiting to get some of those Valentine’s tiered trays from the Bullseye Playground. I was successful and they are truly fantastic, I am SO happy with them. I also got pink plates, and gingham heart napkins from Home Goods. Each table setting included a plate, napkin, pink flatware, a lemonade, a teacup and saucer, and a party favor. This year I gave out mini floral tins. I love a little container. These can be used for hair ties, candy, mints, medicine, jewelry, etc. They’re great for carrying in your purse or suitcase and they are lovely with their vintage floral patterns.

Every year I wear the same dress, so this year I tried to change it up with something totally different than what I usually wear!

JSK: Tululu
Apron: Dandy Puppeteer
Socks: Angelic Pretty
Headbow: Baby the Stars Shine Bright
Shoes, Cardigan, Jewelry: Offbrand

After socializing, enjoying food, and tea, we cleared the table to play a game of Azul which I had just been gifted as a belated Christmas gift.

This was not a lolita exclusive tea, but lovecore was required, so my non-lolita friends wore some adorable heart sequined tops while my lolita friends wore Angelic Pretty’s Cream Cookie Collection OP and a cute cat print dress from a Chinese Indie Brand. Everyone looked great. I was so happy to host this tea and see my friends together in one place.

If you’d like to read about my previous Galentine’s Tea Parties, you can see them here:
2022
2021

Leave a comment